County’s Three School Districts Levy To Capture Growth

Share this post

As the county's three public school districts wait for reforms in Springfield to make the state's funding formula fairer for districts south of Chicagoland, they are using their levying power to gain as much local property-tax revenue as they can to keep their schools competitive. During December school board meetings, Columbia Community Unit School District 4, …

County’s Three School Districts Levy To Capture Growth Read More »

To access more content, login or subscribe to the Monroe County Independent. 

If you are are not yet a subscriber you can purchase a subscription here.

You Might Also Be Interested In
email IMG_5187

Rural St. Joe Home Damaged In Fire

A rural St. Joe home sustained substantial fire and smoke damage in a Friday evening blaze. A 911 call was...
email obit Dee_Stumpf_20200123-164528

Former Coroner Deanna Stumpf Passes

“Dee” Was A Community Minded Citizen Who Helped Found Local Ambulance Services Former Monroe County Coroner Deanna “Dee” Stumpf of...
Gary Hemmer

FNB’s Hemmer To Retire In June

First National Bank of Waterloo and President and CEO Gary Hemmer will retire June 30. His tenure began July 1,...