New Staff Welcomed To Columbia School

The Columbia School District welcomed new teachers and staff to the district with a meet and greet prior to the Aug. 15 board of education meeting. The new teachers are, left to right, first row, Regan Rippelmeyer, Courtney Elbrecht, Derrick Rozycke, Samantha Kendall, Lindsay Rapini, Kaitllyn Kelley, Katie Jeck, Sarah Dahl, Alison Buettner and Jody... More on New Staff Welcomed To Columbia School »

You Might Be Interested In
Attending the Waterloo Garden Club award presentation for the 2019 Yards Of Distinction are, left to right, first row, Chamber of Commerce Director Roberta Rohwedder, Large Yard winners Shannon and Jeff Stiening, Medium Yard winner Kraig Tomiser, Small Yard winners Jennifer and Dennis Bullock, Mayor Tom Smith and Large Yard runners-up Ann and Bruce Kohnz; and second row, Waterloo Garden Club President Steve Notheisen, Garden Club members Dan and Edna Krueger, Viv Horn, Carol Raeber and Ivan Horn.

Waterloo Garden Club Names 2019 Winners Of The Yards Of Distinction

The Waterloo Garden Club has selected this year’s winners of the Yards Of Distinction program. The awards were presented during...
town col legion DSC00427

Boo and Janson Volunteer at Columbia American Legion

Columbia American Legion’s Gary Boo and David Janson call out the order numbers at the hall’s monthly fish fry. The...
school church zoar DSC_0840

Zoar Celebrates Vacation Bible School

Zoar Pastor R.J. Morgan plays the part of a park ranger during the church’s Vacation Bible School. A highlight of...